Bruce Springsteen at Hard Rock Calling 2013

United Kingdom(Great Britain)

I decided to go to the Hard Rock Calling this year because my fiancé found a record player and a collection of vinyls with two with Bruce Springsteen records. We started to listen them all. Soon (again) my fiancé heard in the radio that there is a competition in which you can win tickets to Bruce Springsteen Wrecking Ball concert. We started to search the dates on the Internet. After a while I found the Hard Rock Calling festival in London and, without telling my fiancé, I quickly bought the tickets. I was little bit  skeptical about this as I was not a big fan of Bruce after all, I just knew some of his hits and remembered him from the 80’s when he wore scarfs on his head, that’s it. But It was all for my fiancé so he could enjoy music for the real men, if you  know what I mean. And I have to say that I could not choose better. Not only my other half was excited but it was also me who found out that I missed some portion of good music throughout the recent years. It was supposed to be a rock festival and it really was. It all started inconspicuously with some young bands but soon the subsequent (more experienced) performers raised standards. I liked especially Alabama Shakes with a real soul sound (every song was a hit – definitely worth listening to). Before Bruce’s concert the Black Crowes warmed the atmosphere so the star could appear in all  his glory.  However, I love surprises and it was one of the greatest surprises ever – great music, great performer and great atmosphere!

Poland

Jakim cudem znalazłam się na festiwalu rockowym Hard Rock Calling w Londynie  w tym roku? Pewnego pięknego dnia mój narzeczony znalazł gramofon oraz sporą kolekcję płyt winylowych, w których znajdowały się również 2 albumy Bruce’a Springsteena. Od razu zaczęliśmy przesłuchiwac każdą z nich. Wkrótce (znowu) mój narzeczony usłyszał w radiu, że jest konkurs, w którym można wygrać bilety na koncert Springsteena Wrecking Ball. Zaczęliśmy poszukiwania w sieci. Okazało się, że koncert jest za półtora tygodnia. Nie czekając ani chwili dłużej, pokryjomu kupiłam bilety. Nie ukrywam, że na początku byłam nieco sceptyczna. Nie byłam wielką fanką Springsteena. Kojarzyłam go z kilku hitów oraz chust na głowie, któe nosił w latach 80. i to wszystko. Jednak chciałam zrobić prezent mojej drugiej połowie, żeby mógł cieszyć się prawdziwie męską muzyką, jeśli wiecie o czym mówię. I muszę przyznać, że to był świetny wybór. Mój narzeczony był w niebowzięty a ja odkryłam, że muszę się nieco podszkolić jeśli chodzi o ten gatunek i nadrobić stracone lata. Wszystko zaczęło się dość niepozornie, bood występów młodych kapel. Wkrótce jednak poprzeczkę  podnieśli następni, bardziej doświadczeni wykonawcy. Szczególnie podobała mi się grupa Alabama Shakes z prawdziwym brzmieniem soul. Każdy kolejny kawałek to przebój – gorąco polecam. Przed pojawieniem się Bruce’a Springsteena atmosferę rozgrzał zespół Black Crowes, by na scenie mogła pojawić się gwiadza w całej okazałości. Lubię niespodzianki, a ten koncert okazał się jedną z najlepszych niespodzianek, jakie miałam. Świetna muzyka, świetny muzyk oraz wspaniała atmosfera!

Bruce shirt WP_001166

Waiting for getting in…/W oczekiwaniu na wejście…

WP_001049 (1) WP_001063 WP_001078

Bruce Almighty…

WP_001112 (1) WP_001099 WP_001098 (1)

And one of the moments of my life – Bruce points at me singing ‘Cover me’…/Jeden z momentów mojego życia, Bruce wskazuje na mnie wykonując ‘Cover me’: (0:57)…

1043921_531875450193945_1174495738_n 969860_531875460193944_1803812181_n

Souvenirs:)/Pamiątki….

WP_001155 (1) Bruce shirt 2

(T-shirt from Bruce Springsteen Wrecking Ball tour 2013, London)

 And here is the list of songs from Wrecking Ball concert, Hard Rock Calling, London 2013:

http://www.hardrockcalling.co.uk/news/bruce-springsteen-and-e-street-band-set-list

More images: http://www.zimbio.com/photos/Bruce+Springsteen/Hard+Rock+Calling+2013+Day+2/yy7f_ZVY8X1

Bruce+Springsteen+Hard+Rock+Calling+2013+Day+yy7f_ZVY8X1l

(Bruce Springsteen performs at Hard Rock Calling Day 2 at Olympic Park on June 30, 2013 in London, England, source. zimbio.com)

This entry was published on July 24, 2013 at 10:43 pm. It’s filed under Events, Lifestyle and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

